USA Wheelchair Rugby 2017 National Team Selection Camp

December 5, 2016

USA Wheelchair Rugby 2017 National Team Selection Camp


USA Wheelchair Rugby Release: Mandy Goff, December 5, 2016

Only 11 weeks have passed since the closing of the Rio Paralympic Games and it is already time to begin thinking about the future of the USAWR program. This year will play host to the Americas Championships, a direct qualifyer for the 2018 IWRF World Championships held in Sydney. USAWR is excited to announce that the following athletes have received an invitation to attend the upcoming Selection Camp, 4-8 January, 2017 held at Lakeshore Foundation in Birmingham, Alabama.  Official Selection Procedures can be found  under the “About” section and any questions should be directed to Mandy Goff, High Performance Manager, at Congratulations and best of luck to all the athletes!
  • Chuck Aoki
  • James Adams
  • Clayton Brackett
  • Clayton Braun
  • Josh Brewer
  • Jeromy Brown
  • CJ Brown
  • Jeff Butler
  • Adam Cavanaugh
  • Eric Chase
  • Ernie Chun
  • Andy Cohn
  • Chad Cohn
  • Kevin Crombie
  • Jake Daily
  • Joe Delagrave
  • Rob Deller
  • Lee Fredette
  • Landon Groff
  • Derrick Helton
  • Joe Jackson
  • Talbot Kennedy
  • Seth McBride
  • Chuck Melton
  • Lee Mercado
  • Eric Newby
  • Josh O’Neal
  • Alejandro Pabon
  • Daniel Pitaluga
  • Kory Puderbaugh
  • Jason Regier
  • James Sa
  • Adam Scaturro
  • Mike Schacherbauer
  • Mike Schamburg
  • Nick Springer
  • Chance Sumner
  • Josh Wheeler
  • Tim Vixay

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant