Rugby World Cup 2015 Schedule

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

September 14, 2015

Rugby World Cup 2015 Schedule

150052_10151416806542174_837463369_n

Doug Coil

September 18 – October 31, 2015

The Rugby World Cup 2015 is being held in England and Wales. Each team consists of 31 man rosters. Players may be replaced for medical or compassionate reasons, but replacements can not play for 48 hours.

Universal Sports and NBC Sports Group Press Release August 5, 2015

“Universal Sports and NBC Sports will broadcast nine of the tournament’s 48 matches.

Universal Sports will broadcast LIVE coverage of seven matches, beginning on Friday, September 18 at 2 p.m. ET with the Opening Ceremony, followed by the first match of the tournament featuring host country England against Fiji. Universal Sports will also air LIVE coverage of all Team USA’s matches in pool play. NBC will broadcast the October 24 semi-final match one week before LIVE coverage of the World Cup Final on Saturday, October 31 at 12 p.m. ET.”

In addition to broadcast and cable TV coverage, all 48 of the tournament’s matches will be made available LIVE on a pay-per-view basis from leading cable, satellite and IPTV providers.

For online viewing, LIVE streaming and on-demand access to all 48 matches will be available exclusively at UniversalSports.com/WatchRugby as a subscription offering. Fans will be able to purchase a full-tournament package or individual matches online to watch via the web on desktop, mobile and other connected TV devices on a pay-per-view basis.”

Pool A: Australia, England, Fiji, Uruguay, Wales

Pool B: Japan, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, USA

Pool C: Argentina, Georgia, Namibia, New Zealand, Tonga

Pool D: Canada, France, Ireland, Italy, Romania

September 18 (Friday)

England v Fiji Pool A 3pm ET

September 19 (Saturday)

Tonga v Georgia Pool C 7am ET

Ireland v Canada Pool D 9:30am ET

South Africa v Japan Pool B 11:45am ET

France v Italy Pool D 3pm ET

September 20 (Sunday)

Samoa v USA Pool B 7am ET

Wales v Uruguay Pool A 9:30am ET

New Zealand v Argentina Pool C 1:45am ET

September 23 (Wednesday)

Scotland v Japan Pool B 9:30am ET

Australia v Fiji Pool A 11:45am ET

France v Romania Pool D 3pm ET

September 24 (Thursday)

New Zealand v Namibia Pool C 3pm ET

September 25 (Friday)

Argentina v Georgia Pool C 11:45am ET

September 26 (Saturday)

Italy v Canada Pool D 9:30am ET

South Africa v Samoa Pool B 11:45am ET

England v Wales Pool A 3pm ET

September 27 (Sunday)

Australia v Uruguay Pool A 7am ET

Scotland v USA Pool B 9:30am ET

Ireland v Romania Pool D 11:45am ET

September 29 (Tuesday)

Tonga v Namibia Pool C 11:45am ET

October 1 (Thursday)

Wales v Fiji Pool A 11:45am ET

France v Canada Pool D 3pm ET

October 2 (Friday)

New Zealand v Georgia Pool C 3pm ET

October 3 (Saturday)

Samoa v Japan Pool B 9:30am ET

South Africa v Scotland Pool B 11:45am ET

England v Australia Pool A 3pm ET

October 4 (Sunday)

Argentina v Tonga Pool C 9:30am ET

Ireland v Italy Pool D 11:45am ET

October 6 (Tuesday)

Canada v Romania Pool D 11:45am ET

Fiji v Uruguay Pool A 3pm ET

October 7 (Wednesday)

South Africa v USA Pool B 11:45am ET

Namibia v Georgia Pool C 3pm ET

October 9 (Friday)

New Zealand v Tonga Pool C 3pm ET

October 10 (Saturday)

Samoa v Scotland Pool B 9:30am ET

Australia v Wales Pool A 11:45am ET

England v Uruguay Pool A 3pm ET

October 11 (Sunday)

Argentina v Namibia Pool C 7am ET

Italy v Romania Pool D 9:30am ET

France v Ireland Pool D 11:45am ET

USA v Japan Pool B 3pm ET

Quarter Finals

October 17 (Saturday)

QF1 Pool B1 v Pool A2 11am ET

QF2 Pool C1 v Pool D2 3pm ET

October 18 (Sunday)

QF3 Pool D1 v Pool C2 8am ET

QF4 Pool A1 v Pool B2 11am ET

Semi Finals

October 24 (Saturday)

Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 11am ET

October 25 (Sunday)

Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 Noon ET

3rd Place

October 30 (Friday)

Loser SF1 v Loser SF2

Final

October 31 (Saturday)

Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

Home

Share.

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant