World Rugby

The World Rugby page covers articles and interviews that deal with the Men's and Women's Rugby World Cup and Sevens, the Olympic Rugby Sevens, International test matches, the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series and Women's Sevens Series, the Americas Rugby Championship, the Americas Pacific Challenge and international tournaments. Several professional rugby leagues articles have covered the Aviva Premiership Rugby and Tyrrell's Premier 15s.

USA Eagles and Women's Eagles test matches are covered, as well as select matches involving other countries. These matches may be from tournaments like the Rugby World Cup, Women's Rugby World Cup, Americas Rugby Championship and the Americas Pacific Challenge.

Tyrrell’s Premier 15s:  Top tier of the women’s English rugby union domestic league system run by the Rugby Football Union(RFU). The league was created mainly from teams in the Women’s Premiership. Its first season began on 16 September 2017. Teams: Bristol Ladies, Darlington Mowden Park Sharks, Firwood Waterloo Ladies, Gloucester-Hartpury Women, Harlequins Ladies, Loughborough (Lightning), Richmond Women, Saracens Women, Wasps Ladies, Worcester Valkyries.

Rugby Americas North hold 15s and 7s tournaments for Men’s and Women’s Senior teams, U20 & U18 teams. Members include USA, Canada, Mexico,
St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago, Bermuda, Bahamas, Guyana, Barbados, Cayman Islands, St. Lucia, British Virgin Islands

Americas Pacific Challenge: RAN, Sudamerica & Oceania National A team Tournament. Teams: USA, Canada, Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Samoa & Tonga. Fiji played the 1st year.

Americas Rugby Championship: RAN & Sudamerica National/A team Tournament. Teams: USA, Canada, Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, & Brazil

Rugby World Cup: Every 4 years – Began 1987 in New Zealand & Australia, last played in England & Wales in 2015. In 2019 Japan will host.

Women’s Rugby World Cup: Began 1991 in Wales with USA beating England in the Final. Hosted 1994 England, 1998 Netherlands, 2002 Spain, 2006 Canada, 2010 England, 2014 France, 2017 Ireland.

USA Wheelchair Rugby currently operates with the Lakeshore Foundation as their National Governing body and are overseen by the USA Olympic Committee. Wheelchair Rugby is recognized by the International Paralympic Committee as a Paralympic sport and the team participates at the Wheelchair Rugby World Championships, Paralympics, other International Wheelchair Rugby Federation competitions. Camps are held and covered.