Deep South Collegiate Rugby Conference D2 Teams Joins NSCRO

NSCRO Release

The Deep South Collegiate Rugby Conference is pleased to announce their commitment to joining NSCRO for Fall 2020 as a hybrid of the Small School Division and Open Division competition.

The Deep South Conference has been a hybrid conference with NSCRO for the past few years, which has benefited both our teams in the D2 and Small College divisions. Our clubs have performed well in their split postseasons, and we are looking forward to continuing that in the 2020 competition fully in the NSCRO organization.

Conference Commissioner Matt Austin added that “Our teams look forward to the NSCRO focus on developing rugby at the collegiate level. Our players are excited about the select side opportunities and playoff pathway.  Our administrators anticipate a great continued relationship with NSCRO as the organization grows.”

The Conference currently has 7 men’s teams in Louisiana and Alabama. The teams, in alphabetical order:

Louisiana Tech University – Ruston, Louisiana
Southeastern University of Louisiana – Hammond, Louisiana
Spring Hill College – Mobile, Alabama
Troy University – Troy, Alabama
Tulane University- New Orleans, Louisiana
University of Louisiana at Lafayette – Lafayette, Louisiana
University of New Orleans – New Orleans, Louisiana

Other Articles

DJCoil Rugby articles by Doug Coil are also available on Facebook. Other Social Media sites to follow or subscribe include Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube for interviews.

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant