2020 King Power Wheelchair Rugby Quad Nations

The second annual 2020 King Power Quad Nations will be held on February 21-23, 2020 at the Morningside Arena in Leicester with the Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha Trophy at stake.

A round-robin style tournament sees European Champions Great Britain, the USA, who are Parapan American Games Champions and the number two ranked team, and the number one ranked team, Australia competing to determine the line-up for the gold and bronze medal matches.

The BBC will bring you coverage from all three days of the Wheelchair Rugby Quad Nations on the BBC Sport website and app, Connected TVs and on the BBC iPlayer, where you can also catch-up on the event shortly after each broadcast.

For the USA, this tournament marks the first international competition for the team. “We are very excited to return to Leicester City and play in the Quad Nations tournament. This year’s team has yet to see any international competition and will prove invaluable in our build-up towards Tokyo 2020,” said Head Coach James Gumbert.

Wheelchair Quad Nations Schedule – All Times GMT

Friday 21 February

  • USA 54-42 Australia – 10:45
  • Great Britain v USA – 14:45
  • Great Britain v Australia – 18:45

Saturday 22 February

  • Australia v USA – 10:45
  • Australia v Great Britain – 14:45
  • USA v Great Britain – 18:45

Sunday 23 February

  • 2nd v 3rd (winner plays in the final) – 10:45
  • Final – 14:45


Great Britain: Chris Ryan (Captain), Ayaz Bhuta, Jonathan Coggan, Ryan Cowling, Nicholas Cummins, Aaron Phipps, Jim Roberts, Stuart Robinson, Jamie Stead, Gavin Walker

USA: Chuck Aoki, Jeff Butler, Jake Daily, Joe Delagrave, Lee Fredette, Ray Hennagir, Joe Jackson, Chuck Melton, Eric Newby, Kory Puderbaugh, Adam Scaturro, Josh Wheeler

Australia: TBA

Other Articles

DJCoil Rugby articles by Doug Coil are also available on Facebook. Other Social Media sites to follow or subscribe include Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube for interviews.


About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant