Seattle Seawolves Travel to Meet Crimson Tide

The Seattle Seawolves, the defending Major League Rugby Champions travel to face Vancouver Island’s premier select side, Crimson Tide, on December 22nd at Westhills Stadium. Kickoff will be at 4 pm PT.

The first 500 tickets purchased will be entered in to win a Seawolves Getaway Weekend including two Clipper Vacations packages (transport & two nights stay) and VIP Tickets to a regular season home Seawolves match in Seattle! Get your tickets now:

For those individuals who can’t attend the catch, but want to view the match, it will be streamed on the

Prior to the match, the Seawolves will conduct a free youth clinic (ages 10-15) from 10 am to 11 am, a change from the original time. No registration is necessary.


Vancouver Island Crimson Tide: 1 John Braddock (Castaway Wanderers) 2 Foster Dewitt (Westshore) 3 Blake Van Heynigen (James Bay) 4 Mike Finnemore (Castaway Wanderers) 5 Shea Wakefield (James Bay) 6 Nathan Stewart (Castaway Wanderers) 7 Kelton Dawe (Castaway Wanderers) 8 Luke Campbell (James Bay) 9 Sam Fowler (Nanaimo) 10 Cam Hall (Castaway Wanderers) 11 Crosby Stewart (UVic) 12 Brandon Schellenberger (Castaway Wanderers) 13 Jared Stephens (Nanaimo) 14 Nate Tough (James Bay) 15 Thomas Burton (James Bay)

Reserves: 16 Andrew MacPherson (James Bay – Prop) 17 Antonio Corbin (Nanaimo – Prop) 18 Clayton Thornber (Castaway Wanderers – Hooker) 19 Hayden Evans (Castaway Wanderers) 20 James O’Neill (UVic – Flanker) 21 Matt Weir (Nanaimo – No. 8) 22 Zephyr Melnyk (Nanaimo- Flanker) 23 Owen Wood (Cowichan – Back) 24 Nabeel Imtiaz (James Bay – FB) 25 Isaac Gonevou (Westshore – Center) 26 Baluci Kegode (Castaway Wanderers – Wing) 27 Jordan Tait (Westshore – W/FB) 28 Mitch Sora (James Bay – Wing) 29 Shane Dagg (Westshore – Wing)

Coaches: Sean White, Aaron Frisby, Nanyak Dala, Simon Fitzgerald Managers: John Lyall, Riley Ilnicki Trainers: Kevin Sommerfeldt, Emily Peck

Seattle Seawolves: 1 Kellen Gordon 2 Mike Shepherd 3 John Hayden 4 Taylor Krumrei 5 Jérémy Lenaerts 6 Eric Duechle 7 Vili Toluta’u 8 Aladdin Schirmer 9 Phil Mack 10 Shalom Suniula 11 Peter Tiberio 12 George Barton 13 William Rasileka 14 Brock Staller 15 Mat Turner Reserves: 16 Dan Trierweiler 17 Cam Polson 18 Brad Tucker 19 Nakai Penny 20 Cole Van Harn 21 Scott Dean 22 Roland Suniula 23 Ben Cima 243 Moses Lalasava 25 Eric Soto 26 Jope Motokana 27 Matt Brennan

Coach: Anton Moolman Manager: Kevin Flynn Physio: Lee Schuster

Referee: Chris Assmus Assistant Referees: Kevin Smith, Latoya Blackwood

Other Articles

DJCoil Rugby articles by Doug Coil are also available on Facebook. Other Social Media sites to follow or subscribe include Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube for interviews.

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant