Rugby Americas North Men’s 15s Championship: USA Rugby South vs. Cayman Rugby

USA Rugby South vs. Cayman Rugby

The Rugby Americas North Men’s 15s Championship will be held on Saturday, July 7 at 1 pm at Old White Rugby Facility in Atlanta, GA. With the USA Rugby South Panthers and Cayman Rugby beating Bermuda, the winner of this match will win the title.

A note about this year’s Championship Division:

On June 23rd the Cayman Islands versus Trinidad & Tobago match was canceled by Trinidad & Tobago and was unable to be rescheduled. Thus the matches between Trinidad & Tobago and Bermuda, and Trinidad & Tobago and USA South are now deemed not to form part of the 2018 RAN Senior Men’s 15’s Championship Division and hence have been removed from the Championship Division standings.


USA Rugby South Panthers: Alex Maughan (Life U), Amro Gouda (NOLA Gold), Austin Grant (Olympus), Ben Foley (Fort Hood), Ben Paul (Fort Bragg), Calvin Storey (Raleigh),Colby Townsend (Hilton Head),  David Coleman (Denver Barbarians), Dontae Lawrence (Savannah), Hein Erasmus (capt.) (Miami Tridents), Jarrett Gartin (Atlanta Old White), Jason Riekena (Life U), Joe Bambinelli (Atlanta Old White), Keenan Kayser (U Tennessee), Lucas Baistrocchi (Atlanta Old White), Matt Fortana (Atlanta Renegades), Matt Hughston (NOLA Gold), Michael Martinez (Nashville), Patrick Audino (Naples), Sam Tramell (Atlanta Renegades), Waymon Cassell (Nashville), Zack Blalock (Nashville), Zach Miller (Southern Pines)

  • Rene Daniel Head Coach USARS
  • Francesco Balsas Coach Atlanta Old White
  • Renaldo Arroyo Coach Valdosta St U
  • Pete Raymond Coach Augusta
  • Shawn Elms Coach Morehouse College
  • Craig Weyer Medical New River Wellness
  • Kevin Kitto Mgr USARS
  • Gary Kent Mgr Columbus/Fort Benning

Cayman Men’s National XV Squad: 1.Dan Florek 2.Conor Brady* 3.Jonny Gibson 4.Shane Cusack 5.Jeffrey Robinson 6.Barry John Goude* 7.Shane Westin 8. Chris Kennedy (Capt) 9.Dave Stringer 10.Morgan Shelver 11. Darien Montague 12.Venasio Tokatokavanua 13.Mikey Wilson 14.Ian Smith 15.Killian Everard 16.Andy Hall 17.Jordan Southway 18.Pete DeVere 19.Dylan Bostock 20.Ben Blair 21.Cameron Bridgeman*
22.Phil Parker 23.Alex Pineau  + (* uncapped player)

Head Coach – Garry Southway
Director of Rugby – Jovan Bowles
Team Manager – Rhian Minty
Rugby Consultant – Ólan Daly
Physio – Dwain McGuiness
Operations Manager – Caroline Deegan

Other Articles

DJCoil Rugby articles by Doug Coil are also available on Facebook. Other Social Media sites to follow or subscribe include Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube for interviews.

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant