USA Rugby College 7s National Championship Pools

May 12, 2017

USA Rugby College 7s National Championship Pools


Doug Coil

The USA Rugby College 7s National Championship will be held on May 19-21 at Infinity Park at Glendale in Colorado. The Men’s Division 1 competition will consist of 16 teams that are part of four pools. Both the Men’s Division II and Women’s brackets have twelve teams assigned to three pools.

Pool play for the Men’s Division 1 will be on Friday and Saturday May 19-20 and culminate in crowning a National Champion on May 21. The Men’s DII and Women’s Championship Pool play will take place on May 20 and also hold their championship on May 21.

Men’s D1 Pools

    Pool A: Saint Mary’s, Bowling Green, James Madison, FordhamPool B: Lindenwood, Grand Canyon, Wyoming, StanfordPool C: Ohio State, Arkansas, Santa Clara, Florida InternationalPool D: Davenport, Utah, Kansas State, Texas A&M

Men’s DII Pools

  • Pool A: Principia, Norwich, Southern Connecticut, Hartford
  • Pool B: UNC-Charlotte, Drexel, North Carolina State, Texas-San Antonio
  • Pool C: Saint Louis, Wisconsin-Whitewater, Endicott, William Patterson


  • Pool A: Lindenwood, Dartmouth, UC Davis, Montana State
  • Pool B: Central Washington, Life, Michigan, Texas A&M
  • Pool C: Penn State, Army, Princeton, Davenport

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant