Cayman Islands Names Squad to Face USA Rugby South

May 1, 2017

Cayman Islands Names Squad to Face USA Rugby South


Logo: Cayman Rugby

Doug Coil

The Cayman Islands joins Bermuda, USA South and 2016 champions Mexico in the North Zone division of the 2017 Rugby Americas North Championships.

On May 14, the Cayman Rugby Football Union will begin pool play away against the USA Rugby South Panthers at Life University in Marietta, Georgia. They then travel to play Bermuda on June 3 and are at home against Mexico at the Truman Bodden Sports Complex.on June 17.

Garry Southway, Head Coach, announced that Chris Kennedy will captain the squad and Ben Blair was named as the vice-captain.

Cayman Islands: Jordan Southway, Johann Fourie, Pete DeVere, Simon Dunford, Danny McGrath, Joey Westin, Chris Kennedy (Capt), Mark Soto, Alex Robertson, Shaun Gerard, Shane Westin, Ben Blair (Vice Capt), Alex Pineau, Morgan Shelver, Morgan Hayward, Venasio Tokatokavarua, Mikey Wilson, Iain Currie, James McGinn, Dave Acutt, Abdul Patterson, Eddie Westin, and Robbie Cribb.

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant