College Men

Watch NSCRO Mens’ Champions Cup & Women’s 7s National Championship via Live-Stream

April 28, 2017

Watch NSCRO Mens’ Champions Cup & Women’s 7s National Championship via Live-Stream 

Web

National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) Release: April 28, 2017

Medford, NJ 28 April 2017 – Watch the National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) Men’s 15s National Champions Cup and the Women’s 7s National Championship this weekend via live-stream!

The Men’s Champions Cup will be live-streamed directly from Infinity Park in Glendale, CO and the Women’s 7s Nationals will be live-streamed directly from Founders Field in Cheswick, PA. See schedule and link information below:

Saturday, April 29
Men’s 15s Champions Cup Semifinal #1
Tufts University vs. LSU Alexandria
2 PM EDT/11 AM PDT
Click here to access the live-stream.

Men’s 15s Champions Cup Semifinal #2
Xavier University vs. The Claremont Colleges
4 PM EDT/1 PM PDT
Click here to access the live-stream.

Women’s 7s National Championship Pool Play
10 AM – 3 PM EDT/7AM – 12 PM PDT
Only matches from Field 1 will be live-streamed.
Click here for the pool schedule and click here to access the live-stream or go to www.nscro.org/videos.

Sunday, 30 April
Men’s 15s Champions Cup 3rd/4th Place Match
1 PM EDT/10 AM PDT
Click here to access the live-stream.

Men’s 15s Champions Cup Championship Match
3 PM EDT/12 PM PDT
Click here to access the live-stream.

Women’s 7s National Championship Finals
10 AM – 1:30 PM EDT/7 AM – 10:30 AM PDT
3rd/4th Place match will start approximately 12:40 PM EDT/9:40 AM PDT
Championship match will start approximately 1:00 PM EDT/10 AM PDT

(Only matches from Field 1 will be live-streamed.)

Click here for the schedule and click here to access the live-stream or go to www.nscro.org/videos.

The Men’s Champions Cup live-streaming is provided by Infinity Park. The Women’s 7s National Championship live-streaming is provided by the Pittsburgh Harlequins RFA.

About National Small College Rugby Organization
Since 2007, the National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) has been at the forefront of fostering and developing small college rugby programs in the United States. NSCRO is comprised of more than 240 men’s and 135 women’s colleges and universities who participate in more than 30 leagues for an opportunity compete on a national level and showcase their abilities to a broader and larger audience.

By focusing on small colleges and universities, we help bring these schools, their teams and players exposure outside of their conference/union while also giving them a chance at a national title and ranking. NSCRO provides a responsive national organization dedicated to small colleges and universities which has helped legitimize rugby in the eyes of school administrators. The increased visibility and recognition from NSCRO has led to better school support, greater on-campus interest in rugby and more alumni involvement.

NSCRO is “The Home of Small College Rugby in America”.

For more information, visit www.nscro.org and follow us on facebook.com/nscrorugby, @nscrorugby on Twitter and @nscrorugby on Instagram.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s