Ohio and Michigan College Rugby All-Star Squads Named

April 27, 2017

Ohio and Michigan College Rugby All-Star Squads Named

Doug Coil

On May 12, 2017, the Ohio College All-Stars will play the Michigan All-Stars at the new stadium in Obetz, Ohio. This event will showcase the College rugby talent in both Ohio and Michigan. It is a further example of how representative rugby is helping to provide High Performance opportunities to athletes to develop.

The Ohio and Michigan squads have been Named and are listed below.

Ohio College All-Stars

Forwards: Khalid Williams (Notre Dame College), Spencer Krueger (Ohio State), Darren Rice (Wheeling Jesuit), Christian Smith (Wittenberg), Jack Bengel (OSU), Christian Ghering (WJU), Bret Dixon (OSU), Robert Overbeck (Ohio University), Gabe Shirkey (Cincinnati), Eric Lalley (UC), Jacob Kidwell (Miami), Augie Murphy (WJU), Joe Schroeder (Ohio), Kevin Fessenmeyer (OSU)

Backs: Aaron Thomas (OSU), Trenton Mackle (Ohio), Cory Graham (NDC), Mike Matthews (OSU), Andrew Baldado (OSU), Zach Forro (NDC), Dan Heisterkamp (Xavier), Jaime Barlow (OSU), Hayden George (Ohio), Marcus Tupuola (NDC), Roniel Reynolds (NDC), Brent Panik (Baldwin Wallace)

The Legacy Rugby Academy College All-Stars (Michigan)

Forwards: Alex Carson (University of Michigan), Paul Mondalek (Oakland University), Gjon Dreshaj (Oakland University), David Taylor (Eastern Michigan University), Nick Azzopardi (University of Michigan), Andrew Murray (Central Michigan University), Mike Shay (University of Michigan), Zac Carter (Central Michigan University), TJ Harvey (Adrian College), David Murray (Oakland University) Jeff Snikkers (Grand Rapids Community College), Trevor Langeland (Grand Valley State University)

Backs: Matt Grecky (Oakland University), Llyod Mudzvova (Oakland Community College), Ehron Enyedy (Oakland University), Dexter Hobdy (Eastern Michigan University), Austin Munroe (Michigan State University), Peyton Otterstetter (Central Michigan University), DJ Pinneo (Oakland University), Muyenda Burnett (Eastern Michigan University), TJ Grappin (Oakland University), Aaron Stuk (Michigan State University) Andrew Novak (Grand Valley State University)

Selected but Unavailable: Mike Gieselman (Michigan State), Jamie Demers (University of Michigan), Carlos Taylor (Eastern Michigan University)

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant