AIG Men’s Collegiate All-Americans Camp

January 11, 2017

AIG Men’s Collegiate All-Americans Camp


Doug Coil

Article based on USA Rugby article by Chad Wise (Jan. 11, 2017)

The AIG Men’s Collegiate All-Americans Identification Camp will be held January 14-16, 2017 at the Chula Vista Elite Training Center.

Head Coach Gavin Hickie and his staff has invited 57 athletes to the camp from 33 colleges in an effort to identify the under 23 national team, as well as for future national team development.

The invitation to the camp was based on nominations, references from coaches, video submissions, and scouting reports and recommendations from the Eagle Eye Scouting Network.

The camp will consist of four training sessions, followed by scrimmages from three match day squads from the roster.

Gavin Hickie said that “The All-American staff is very excited to work with this group of collegiate rugby players. A domestic camp is a vital piece of our season in addition to our tour to Australia. We are getting to work – first-hand – with 57 more student-athletes this year than we did a year ago. Representing 33 different colleges, this will provide us with an accurate picture of where our domestic college skill levels currently stand.”

“Those not selected or unavailable for the Identification Camp will still be in contention for future MCAA selection, and are encouraged to gather film throughout their winter and spring competitions. Staff will continue to accept nominations for age-grade selection, and will monitor players leading up to this year’s AIG Men’s Collegiate All-Americans Tour to Queensland sponsored by Welldog. Nominations can be submitted via the All-American page on”

AIG Men’s Collegiate All-Americans | Identification Camp
Juan Aguirre Romero – Lindenwood University-Belleville
Christian Artuso – St. Bonaventure University
Dominique Bailey – Davenport University
Maximillian Berry – University of Wyoming
Roland Blackiston – California State University, Long Beach
Andrew Boatright – Davenport University
Trace Bolstad – Duluth Rugby
Matthew Brennan – Arizona State University
Jariel Brooks – Bethel College
Dylan Brown – United States Air Force Academy
Thomas Cheslek – Davenport University
Mitchell Cochell – United States Air Force Academy
Struan Coleman – Dartmouth College
Connor Cudeback – California Polytechnic State University
Harley Davidson – Life University
Oliver Engelhart – Dartmouth College
Nick Feakes – Lindenwood University
Jake Feury – Middlebury College
Zack Forro – Notre Dame College
Brady Gent – Davenport University
Toma Ghattas – Lindenwood University
Michael Gieselman – Michigan State University
Jake Glass – Kutztown University
Colton Grantham – University of Oklahoma
Patrick Hafenbridle – Bethel College
Terrence Hellander – University of Wyoming
Jacob Hidalgo – Indiana University
William Hock – Boston College
Ryan Iskowitz – University of Mary Washington
Matthew Jones – American International College
Thomas Kacor – Chicago Lions
Maciu Koroi – Life University
Jacob Lachina – United States Military Academy
Gavin Lally – Morris Rugby Football Club
Jeremy Lenaerts – Central Washington University
Isaiah Lopez – New England College
Connor Marsh – Indiana University
Hugh McAllister – Wheeling Jesuit University
Patrick McMahon – University of Notre Dame
Selby Niumataiwalu – Pennsylvania State University
Efe Ovie – Bethel College
Dominic Rufran – University of Wyoming
Michael Ruther – University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Michael Scarcella – Iona College
Tyler Sousley – Indiana University
Nathaniel Sylvia – California Polytechnic State University
Theodoros Terezis – Indiana University
Marcus Tupuola – Notre Dame College
Duncan Van Schalkwyk – Life University
Culver Van Vleck – Tulane University
Pio Vatuvei – University of Louisville
Khristoffer Walser – Arkansas State University
Alexander Walsh – Arizona State University
Larome White – University of Louisville
James Wolfer – Saint Joseph’s University
Alexander Wormer – California Polytechnic State University
Zachary Young – Arkansas State University

AIG Men’s Collegiate All-Americans | Coaching Staff
Gavin Hickie – Head Coach
Justin Hickey – Manager
Greg McWilliams – Assistant Coach
James Willocks – Assistant Coach
Tom Argy – Video Analyst
Ben Schuler – Team Trainer

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant