AIG Women’s Junior All-Americans’ National All-Star Competition

December 23, 2016

AIG Women’s Junior All-Americans’ National All-Star Competition

Doug Coil

Article based on USA Rugby Release: Chad Wise, December 23, 2016

The AIG Women’s Junior All-Americans’ National All-Star Competition will be held  Dec. 26-31 at Tigertown Complex in Lakeland, Florida. Forty one athletes will join WJAA Head Coach Will Snapp and his staff.

Snape said “We’ll be working with players on defining a shared vocabulary and establishing that vocabulary with how we want to play together. The NASC is a real opportunity for players who are going to stake their claim and show what they’re all about.”

The National Team Pathway inludes the Girls High School All-Americans powered by Atavus (U18), the WJAAs (U20), the WCAAs (U23) and senior teams. Identification of potential athletes to participate in international competitions is a goal of the Pathway.

Similar to the senior assembly, which begins Thursday, Dec. 29, the camp roster will be split into teams for match days Dec. 28 and Dec. 31.

National All-Star Competition – Junior Participants
Milla Anderson – Dartmouth College
Destiny Arena – Fallbrook High School (CA)
Cassidy Bargell – Summit Youth Rugby (CO)
Kaitlyn Camire – Storm Girls Rugby Club (TN)
Kyra Cater – North Carolina State University
Emma Conrad – Fond du Lac Girls High School (WI)
Adriana Davids – Life University
Sheila Decker – Norwich University
Lilly Durbin – Fallbrook High School (CA)
Ericka Everhart-Ayala – Charlotte Rugby Club
Giovanna Ferguson-Lewis – United States Military Academy
Sylina Flowers – Life University
Elisha Fromstein – Pennsylvania State University
Bayleigh Gable – United States Military Academy
Allison Gallagher – Eckerd College
Hannah Garcia – Davenport University
Jade Garcia – Life University
Margaret Gold – Idaho Falls Girls Rugby
Natalie Gray – Summit High School (CO)
McKenzie Hawkins – Lindenwood University
Delia Hellander – Harvard University
Emily Henrich – Orchard Park High School (NY)
Tatum Johnson – Minnesota Tundra Girls Rugby Club (MN)
Grace Kiraly – University of Notre Dame
Hannah Lewandowski – Central Washington University
Lolohea Makaafi – Unattached
Taylor Makowski – Life University
Madison McCormick – Pennsylvania State University
Dineken Paogofie-Buyten – Lindenwood University
Rosalie Radaelli – University of New Hampshire
Kat Ramage – Dartmouth College
Julia Riekena – Missoula Valley Vixens Rugby Club
Anne Rolf – St. Joseph Academy (OH)
Kat Scheerer – Eckerd College
Claire Sedlak – University of Pittsburgh
Alexandria Sedrick – Central Washington University
McKenna Strong – Unattached
Clare Sullivan – Tulane University
Kristina Tomelloso – Saint Mary’s College
Hannah Trommer – Kent State University
Caitlin Weigel – Harvard University

National All-Star Competition | Staff
– Katie Dowty
– Jon Mooney
– Ricardo Ramirez
– Kittery Ruiz
– Wil Snape
Coach Advisors
– Frederic Bardot
– Carrie DuBray
– Annemarie Farrell
– Jeff Horton
– Roshna Wunderlich
Strength and Conditioning/High Performance
– Liz Kirk
– Adam Rusell
– Kristin Zdanczewicz
– Caitlin Singletary
– Terrence Cronin – Team Doctor
– Cara Bowton
– Diane Watanabe
– Kahlil Harrison
– Mark Hawkins
– Emily Hsieh


About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant