Classic Eagles Selected for World Rugby Classic Bermuda 2016

October 14, 2016

Classic Eagles Selected for World Rugby Classic Bermuda 2016


Classic Eagles Release

We wanted to take a moment to express our sincere gratitude for all members of the Classic Eagles who have trained hard and have helped our club grow on and off the pitch. The selectors have made their final decisions and below you will find the 22 players that will represent us at this year’s World Rugby Classic in Bermuda. We will be posting results and information via Facebook so if you haven’t already please Like our page to receive the updates. Our first match against Argentina will take place on Monday November 7th at 7:00pm. Congratulations again to the players selected and thank you to all our members that have represented the Classic Eagles over the years.

We would like to thank our Gold Sponsor, Allianz Risk Transfer, for their continued support along with Give Oils, Kudu Roofing, City Wide Maintenance, CCXchange, Bacardi, Barritt’s, Premier Distributors, Rugby Athletic, BLK, American Society, Elbow Beach Cycles and Elbow Beach Bermuda.

1. Ian Carpenter
2. Brice Schilling
3. Cameron Adams
4. Rob Moreno
5. Casey Rock
6. Brad Gifford
7. Dennis Walker
8. Fred Wintermantel
9. Ethan Porter
10. Tyler Dees
11. Peter Dahl
12. Mose Timoteo
13. Greg Bruce
14. Mathieu Lesgourgues
15. Ata Malifa
16. Simon Dogbe
17. Andrew Suniula
18. Louis Tulio
19. Peter Friedmann
20. Nese Malifa
21. Matt Byrd
22. Ben Haaparuro

Doug Brown
Team America Rugby, Inc.

Classic Eagles Treasurer
Eric Masterson

Classic Eagles Selection Committee
Paul Holmes – Coach
Nese Malifa – Asst. Coach
Mose Timoteo – Captain

Classic Eagles Management Staff
Tim Kluempers
Ty Gray
Guy Mumford
Craig Smith (Skippy)

Classic Eagles Physio
Purvi Desai

About Author

North American Rugby News With A USA Slant